Trivial Game Night Memory

When we are children we cannot wait to be grown ups and we don’t want to be left out of any fun even if we aren’t old enough to partake.  Boy, there are days I wish I could take back all that wishing.

Growing up my parents would have friends over every once in a while for a Game Night and they would play Trivial Pursuit.   There was one question in particular when I was about 6 or 7 years old that I knew the answer to but the book was hiding somewhere in the disaster zone that some might call a closet.

The question was from the Blue Genus edition and it asked who the author of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde was.   I wasn’t allowed to play and it was definitely past my bedtime but I tried so hard to find the answer.

I remember getting into a lot of trouble for 1) making a ton of noise while looking for the book and 2) because I was up past my bedtime.  I don’t even remember if I found the book or not.  Chances are I didn’t.

To this day I don’t think my parents knew that I would sit in the hallway listening to the questions and memorizing the answers.  It is probably the only edition that I totally rock at and probably why I am good at trivia and retaining useless information.

I am a sucker for board games and I am TRYING to win another contest from Influenster.  What is your favourite board game moment?

Leave a Reply

