Welcome to the Neighbourhood!

We have new neighbours!

They moved in a few weeks ago and I today I thought of making them a little something.

Anyone who has ever moved knows how stressful moving day can be.  Since I have moved several times in my lifetime (16 times to be exact – 11 just in Ottawa), I opted to wait until now because I didn’t want to interrupt their move.

As with most of my crafty ideas lately, this neighbourly gift idea came from Pinterest.  I started my hunt earlier in the day however I had to pick up CJ from his last day of Grade Two. He is going into Grade 3 and Marcus is going into Grade 4.  Where has the time gone?

I digress.

I created a printable for the new neighbours based on other “Home is where the heart is” ideas on Pinterest.  I printed it a put it into a frame that we had kicking around from Ikea.

Home is Where the Heart Is

Printables are a safe housewarming gift for a new neighbour just in case there happens to be any severe allergies to baked goods or flowers.

I wrapped up the gift with some brown paper gift wrap , also from Ikea, and placed a gift tag on the finished product and got CJ to deliver it.   Ty told him to deliver it to the new neighbours and put it in a safe visible place where it won’t get broken.   I am not sure if that was successful or not.

Leave a Reply

