Closet Dividers

I am in a serious nesting stage right now and I am at the point where if it isn’t getting done, come hell or high water, you bet your ass that this pregnant lady will do it herself.

Of course, I am fortunate enough to have a man who sees me pushing or pulling or lifting things I am not supposed to (because I am pregnant) he jumps in.  One way to kick-start the cleaning process.

The other night when I came home from work I was exhausted and I felt a cold coming on and so I dug right into the work that is needed to get the baby’s room a little more ready.

I cleaned the ugly green dresser that we bought. It was FILTHY! Let that sit overnight then loaded it with blankets, diapers and cleaning stuff.

I hung up some of the baby’s clothes in the closet and then realized that I NEED those dang sorter things that you see in the stores.

I can just see Ty grabbing a diaper shirt that is too big for baby when I ask him to get one if there is no sortes in there.

I was going to look online how to make the sorter things and guess what, I had a genius idea.  Yup! Me My own Idea. BEFORE I even searched online.  It blossomed from removing a CD from the CD Drive at work.  I looked at it and thought that the label would fit if I printed it on card stock and cut it out.  The bar in the closet isn’t that large.  I may run into space issues though with the space above the bar and the shelf above.

I had some saved papers from Harper Finch on my computer because I love their In The Woods set.

I used MS Word’s CD template and edited it to suit my needs.

This is the outcome of one of the dividers.

Closet Divider - 9-12 MonthsHere it is installed in the closet.  As you can see, I need to edit my design OR raise the shelf.

closet divider

Leave a Reply

